Clipbins

ClipBins can be used to collate clips, so you can quickly review and order material on a specific project. You can invite others to view the contents of your ClipBins.

Watch the help video below to find out how to use ClipBins and share your files online.

  • What is a ClipBin?

    ClipBins can be used to collect your clips so that you can easily view and download your files. You can invite others to view the contents of your ClipBins.

  • How do I create a clipbin?

    My ClipBins section displays all of your ClipBins in one place and enables you to administer them.

    To add clips to a ClipBin, first create a ClipBin by clicking "Create new ClipBin" and giving it a title. Alternatively, you can select your existing ClipBin from the active ClipBin drop down menu on the right-hand side of the page. ClipBin titles are limited to 50 characters. To add a clip, carry out your search and click "Add to ClipBin".

    You can copy clips from one ClipBin to another ClipBin. This does not remove the clips from the original, but simply adds them to the new ClipBin. Clips can be re-ordered by clicking on the clip order icons in the ClipBin page. Clips can be deleted from the ClipBin by clicking "Remove".

    You can re-order entire ClipBins on the ClipBin index page by their title, created or updated date or their status by clicking on the column headers.

    Individual clips or whole ClipBins can be placed in the shopping basket.

    You can share your ClipBins with other users, which enables them to add, delete and buy clips.

  • How do I share a clipbin?

    You can add or remove users, known as Members, to your ClipBins through the My ClipBins area.

    To get to this area, log in to the website, go to My Account and My ClipBins.

    Click into the clipbin you want to share with the member and at the top of the page, there will be an icon to "share" the clipbin. Click on "Share" and follow the onscreen instructions to invite users to your groups. Members have to be regsitered on the website to view the clipbin.

    You can also e-mail a copy of the clipbin to a user who isn;t a registered. At the top of the page, there will be an icon to "e-mail" the clipbin. Click on "e-mail" and follow the onscreen instructions to send the clipbin via e-mail.

  • How do I delete a clipbin?

    To delete a clipbin, you can use the "bulk action" function at the top of either the "my clipbins" tab or "shared with me" tab.

    Tick the check box next to the name of each clipbin you wish to delete, then under "bulk action" select "delete". Follow the on-screen instrcutions and the clipbins will be removed.

    NB - once you have delete a clipbin it cannot be recovered!

  • How do I view a clipbin that's been shared with me?

    To view a clipbin please log in, go to "my account" then click first on the "my clipbins" icon at the top of the screen, then go to "Shared With Me" tab.

! This clip is an original ITN news report, or rushes package. Please read our Disclaimer

!This clip is an original Reuters news report, or rushes package. Please read our Disclaimer
Duration: 

TIME CODE INFO:

In: 
|
Out: 

Copyright: